Resources

Calendar



ASH WEDNESDAY — Wednesday, March 6
Imposition of Ashes in Narthex 11:30 am-noon or by appointment

DAYLIGHT SAVING TIME BEGINS — Sunday, March 10, 2 am

DONATION COLLECTION — March 10 (and every 2nd Sunday)

LOCAL CHURCH ASSESSMENT MTG — Wednesday, March 13, 6:30 pm

FREE CALVARY BREAKFAST — Sunday, March 17, 9-9:45 am
Join special invited guests and enjoy the final hot breakfast of the season before church!

RELIGION IN THE AGE OF TECHNOLOGY — after fellowship, March 17
Discussion on Religion in the Age of Technology readings. This final discussion is on Living in an Information Age.

CALVARY COOKS SPAGHETTI DINNER — Saturday, March 30, 5-7 pm
Community spaghetti dinner to benefit Habitat for Humanity.

LOCAL CHURCH ASSESSMENT MTG — Wednesday, April 10, 6 pm

NURTURE/OUTREACH/WORSHIP MTG — Thursday, April 11, 5:30 pm

PALM CROSS MAKING PARTY — Saturday, April 13, 6:30 pm Enjoy dessert with friends at Ed and Judy Wier's house while making palm crosses for the Palm Sunday service out of real palm leaves!

DONATION COLLECTION — April 14 (and every 2nd Sunday)

EASTER CELEBRATION — Sunday, April 21
Easter service followed by Easter Egg Hunt for kids!

DONATION COLLECTION — May 12 (and every 2nd Sunday)

MOTHER'S DAY — Sunday, May 12

WEEKLY ACTIVITIES:

Compassionate Yoga @ Calvary— Tuesdays, 5:15 pm
Mary Seibert, Certified Yoga Teacher skillfully guides you through a gentle series of breath work, stretching, poses, relaxation and meditation to enhance flexibility, strength, energy, balance and calm. Appropriate for ALL levels: beginners are welcome. Drop-in $15. More information at http://compassionateyoga.info

Newsletter